Club Honours


U12 Cup Winners, Div 1 R-Up – Brendan Kelly (Manager) – Capt Shane MacMahon
U16 Div 1 R-Up Dinny Quirke & Brendan McCarthy(Managers)
U11 Prem R-Up – Batty McCarthy & Dinny Quirke(Managers)
U12 Cup R-Up – (Beaten on Penalties) – Batty McCarthy & Dinny Quirke(Managers)
U13 Cup Winners – Dinny Quirke(Manager)
Youths League R-Up Martin (Mull) Kelly (Manager)-Beaten 3-2 in League Decider
U11 Div 1 Winners – Ruairi Kelly (Capt) Jim McCarthy & Tom Moloney(Managers)
U14 Prem Div Winners -(1st Prem Div Title Underage for FS)-Shane Griffin Capt – Dinny Quirke(Manager)
U13 Cup Winners – Cillian O’Shea(Capt)- Dinny Quirke & Batty McCarthy(Managers)
U13 Prem R-Up – Dinny Quirke & Batty McCarthy(Managers)
Div 1 Winner – Conor Ringland (Capt)- Roger Costello & Ruairi Kelly(Managers)
U16 National Cup Quarter Finalists – lost to Home Farm 3-0 – en route beat Shamrock Rovers
U16 Premier R-Up, Cup Winners – This was the first time that the Tucker Kelly Cup was presented to the winners of this competition – Pa McCarthy (Capt) – Dinny Quirke & Ciaran Murphy(Managers)
U11 Div 1 R-Up – Johnny McCarthy & Cillian O Shea(Managers)
U12 Div 1 R-Up – Johnny McCarthy & James O Shea(Managers) & Shane MacMahon(Coach)
U13 Div1 League Winners – Ruairi Kelly (Capt) – Dinny Quirke(Manager)
U16 Div 1 Winners(Mairtin Ferris Capt) – reached National Cup Rd 4 and lost in Tucker Kelly Cup in the semi-final on penalties – Mark Fitzgerald(Manager)
U18 Youth League R-Up – Munster Youths Cup Kerry Area R-Up – John Murphy & Dessie Dowling(Managers)
U11 Div 1 Winners, Cup R-Up – Roger Costello, Shane MacMahon & Ruairi Kelly (Managers)
U12 Team – Played in Premier Div & reached Quarter Final of Cup – Batt McCarthy,Shane MacMahon & Cillian O’Shea (Managers)
U16 – Reached National Cup Rd 4 – 3rd in Prem Div
U18 – FAI Youth Cup Runners Up – beat Ratoo Rovers, Tralee Dynamos(Very first youth game played under lights in Kerry), Wembley Rovers(Limerick), Pallas Utd(Limerick), Mervue(Galway), Everton(Cork),Cherry Orchard(Dublin) and lost to Tolka Rovers 2-1 in extra-time after 1-1 draw
U18 – R-Up in League – Cup Winners – Michael Moloney (Capt) – John Murphy & Dinny Quirke (Managers)
U11 – Div1 Winners – Ger McCarthy and Ger Quirke (Managers)
U13 – Div 1 R-Up – Simon McCarthy & Shane O’Sullivan (Managers)
U18 – Premier League Winners – Brian Moloney (Capt) – Ciaran Murphy & Alan Quirke(Managers)
U11 Div 1 Winner – Padraic McGarry, Alan Ringland & Brian Hennebery(Managers)
U16 Cup Runners Up – Roger Costello & Denis Quirke(Managers)
Youths League R-Up, William Maine Cup R-Up – knocked out by Sligo Rovers 2-0 in Fenit
John Murphy & Dinny Quirke (Managers)
Note: The first year that Kerry had a team competing in the Eircom League Cup – the first match was against Cork City in Turner’s Cross and we had 4 players on the starting XI(the most from any club-Pa McCarthy, Michael Moloney, Dermot Dineen, Shane McMahon)
U11s Div 1 R-Up Gearóid Carmody (Capt) – Padraic McGarry & Ruairi Kelly (Managers)
U13 Div1 R-Up – Donnchadh McGarry(Capt) – (Glen McCarthy Manager Dinny Quirke Coach)
Donnchadha McGarry played for Kerry in Kennedy Cup Final
U14 Div 1 Winners – Kevin Burrowes(Capt) – (Glen McCarthy Manager Dinny Quirke Coach)
U16 Div 1 R-Up – (Cillian O Shea & Batt McCarthy Managers)
We entered 2 teams in U11 Cup for the first time in the club’s history – (Dave Stanton & Ciaran Murphy Managers)
U12s finished 3rd in Div 1 and narrowly missed promotion – Ivan Parker (Capt)(Padraic McGarry (Manager)
U11 Winners in Div 1 & got maximum points (Henry Downing (Capt) – Dave Stanton & Ciaran Murphy (Managers)
U11s went 4 rounds in National Cup to get into the round of 36
We entered 2 teams in U11 Cup
U12 finished joint 3rd in Div 1 -Gordon Burrowes (Capt) – (Dave Stanton,Frank McIntyre Managers)
Eoghan O Brien received a Player of the Tournament in a Munster Inter-League Competition
U13 Div 1 Winners, winning 7, drawing 1 and losing none – Cup Winners
U13s went 6 rounds in National Cup to reach the last 16 – Mitchel Holland (Capt) – Padraic McGarry (Manager)
2010-11 U11s won Div 2 – Maximum Points – Cormac O’Brien(Capt) – John Murphy(Manager)
2011-12 U15s won Kerry Cup -Eoghan O’Brien (Capt)- Padraic McGarry (Manager)
2012-13 U15s won Div 1 – Thomas Lenihan(Capt) – (Dave Stanton Manager)

2014-15 U16s won Kerry Shield- Christopher Murphy (Captain)- Dave Stanton (Manager)
2015-16 U17s won Domino’s Pizza Cup- Christopher Murphy (Captain)- Dave Stanton (Manager) & got to last 16 of National Cup losing away to Oranmore, Galway
U18s won Denny Youths League and Jimmy Falvey Memorial Youths Cup- Thomas Lenihan (Captain)- Dave Stanton (Manager)

2016-17 U18s won Jimmy Falvey Memorial Youths Cup- Christopher Murphy (Captain)- Dave Stanton (Manager)

U13s Div 2 League R-Up Eddie McCarthy (Captain) Barry Ryan(Manager)

2017-18 First ever Samphires Girls Teams to play in Kerry Leagues – U13s won Div 1 League Óran Murphy (Captain) – Dave Stanton (Manager)

U14s won Div 1 League Eddie McCarthy (Captain) Barry Ryan(Manager)

U14s Kerry Cup R-Up Eddie McCarthy (Captain) Barry Ryan(Manager)

2018-19 U15s won Div 1 League Dylan Ryan (Captain) Barry Ryan(Manager)

U12 Boys won Div 1 League (Tom Quilter/Jayden Deady Captains) – John Quilter /Kevin Deady(Managers)

2019-20 U12 Boys were Joint Div 1 winners Dara Harty  (Captain) – John O’Carroll/Ciarán O’Dwyer (Managers)-Spa/Fenit/Barrow boys team reached the Munster Final Community Games Indoor Soccer Tournament


Div 4 Winners
Senior Team – Div 3 Winners – Senator cup Winners
Senior Team – Div 2 R-Up
2001 – 02
Senior Team – Our first victory over a Premier Div team was vs Camp (2-0) – Martin Kelly & Brian Ferris (Managers)
Div 1 R-Up – Castle Bar Cup R-Up – Martin Kelly (Manager)
Celsius Cup Winners , Reserve Cup R-Up
Lost Playoff for promotion to Premier League to Conolly Park
Batt McCarthy & Martin Kelly (Managers)
R-Up in Munster Junior Cup(Kerry Area) – R-Up in Castle Bar League Cup – Winners of Reserve Cup
Senior Team played in Premier Div – Batt McCarthy & Martin Kelly (Managers)
Senior B – 5th in League and Quarter Finalists in Hennebery Reserve Cup & Celsius Cup Cianán Ferris (Manager)
Div1 R-Up, Reserve Cup R-Up – Martin Kelly & Batt McCarthy (Managers)
Reserve Cup R-Up – Promoted from Div 1A – Pa McCarthy (Capt) – Johnny McCarthy, Mairtin Ferris (Managers)
2010-11 Div 1 Champions & promoted to Premier B – Jason McCarthy(Capt) – Johnny McCarthy, Mairtin Ferris (Managers)

2011-12 3rd in Premier B – Jason McCarthy(Capt)  – Johnny McCarthy, Mairtin Ferris (Managers)

2012-13 6th in Premier B – Jason McCarthy(Capt)  –Shane McMahon, James O’Shea (Managers)

2013-14 3rd in Premier B – Ruairi Kelly(Capt)  – Peter McCarthy, Batt McCarthy (Managers)
2014-15 Won Premier B but lost playoff final to Mastergeeha Peter McCarthy, Daniel Clinton (Managers)

2015-16 3rd in Premier A – Ruairi Kelly(Capt)  – Peter McCarthy, Batt McCarthy (Managers)

2016-17 4th in Premier A – Ruairi Kelly(Capt)  – Killian O’Shea (Manager)

2017-18 5th in Premier A – Managers – Killian O’Shea (Manager) Sept-Jan Peter McCarthy/Ruairi Kelly Jan-June

2018-19 4th in Premier A – Manager David Rogers

2019-20 7th in Premier A & Relegated to Premier B – Manager David Rogers